About Us

Board of Directors

Amrita Dhurandhar


Literacy Lubbock Volunteer


Pastor Chris Moore East Lubbock Promised Neighborhood Grant
Chris Dominguez Scholastic Book  Branch Manager
Jana Anderson
Assistant Professor of English, LCU
Charles Chamber - Vice Chair Attorney at Law
Jane Clausen Director of Public Libraries

                                                  Terri Furman


News Anchor for KLBK


Jennifer Hardin


Assist. Professor of Education, LCU


David Marcinkowski              Treasurer


Madera Companies


Dr. Carmyn Morrow           Secretary


Literacy Tutor
Alex Rivas Workforce Solutions, Director


Dr. Debra Reed


Professor, Texas Tech University


Susan Snead, Chair


Certified Public Accountant


Jennifer Spivey


Technical Support - UMC

Jo Beth Walker


Layman United Methodist Church


The Literacy Lubbock Board of Directors has primary legal responsibility for governance – the exercise and assignment of power and authority. The Board reserves to itself organizational oversight and policy setting, and delegates to the chief executive responsibility for managing operations and resources. The Literacy Lubbock Board is not just an outside examiner, but also a powerful force supporting the organization.

Literacy Lubbock

Literacy Lubbock

Mahon Library 2nd Floor

1306 9th St

Lubbock, TX 79401

Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm

Friday 9am-Noon




A United Way Partner Agency


Want to Become a Student or Volunteer?

Call us at 806-775-3636 or email


Get Social.

Connect with us on Facebook.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Literacy Lubbock