Board of Directors


Susan Snead, Chair

Certified Public Accountant

Charles Chamber, Vice Chair Attorney at Law
Dr. Carmyn Morrow, Secretary Literacy Tutor


David Marcinkowski, Treasurer


Madera Companies
Jana Anderson Assistant Professor of English, LCU
Jane Clausen Director of Public Libraries, Retired


Amrita Dhurandhar


Literacy Lubbock Volunteer


Chris Dominguez


Scholastic Books Branch Manager


Terri Furman


News Anchor for KLBK


Jennifer Hardin


Assistant Professor of Education, LCU
Pastor Chris Moore East Lubbock Promised Neighboorhood


Dr. Debra Reed


Professor, Texas Tech University

Alex Rivas


Workforce Soluntions, Director



Jennifer Spivey


Technical Support


Jo Beth Walker


Layman United Methodist Church


The Literacy Lubbock Board of Directors has primary legal responsibility for governance – the exercise and assignment of power and authority. The Board reserves to itself organizational oversight and policy setting, and delegates to the chief executive responsibility for managing operations and resources. The Literacy Lubbock Board is not just an outside examiner, but also a powerful force supporting the organization.

Contact Us

Mahon Library 2nd Floor

1306 9th St

Lubbock, TX 79401


Our business hours

Monday - Thursday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday09:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Our Mission:

To create a more literate community, one person at a time.


Sign up for our newsletter!



Print Print | Sitemap
© Literacy Lubbock